Train - Bulletproof Picasso Album Review

If you remember the song "Hey Soul Sister" or "Drops of Jupiter", you'll want to check out Train's new album Bulletproof Picasso. This is their 7th studio album and is slated to be released on September 16th. The first single - "Angel in Blue Jeans" - is already playing on the radio and garnering lots of attention.

I received a digital download of this album for review, and so far I am enjoying it. I feel like Train's musical style on this album is one that can be appreciated by anyone and everyone. Many of the songs are upbeat and catchy, with strong lead vocals. My favorite songs are "Cadillac, Cadillac" and "Bulletproof Picasso." They are so fun and catchy, and yet when you listen to the lyrics you realize they also have deeper meaning.

Tracklisting for Bulletproof Picasso:

1. Cadillac, Cadillac
2. Bulletproof Picasso
3. Angel In Blue Jeans
4. Give It All
5. Wonder What You're Doing For The Rest Of Your Life
6. Son Of A Prison Guard
7. Just A Memory
8. I'm Drinkin' Tonight
9. I Will Remember
10. The Bridge
11. Baby, Happy Birthday
12. Don't Grow Up So Fast

Check out the lyrical video for "Cadillac, Cadillac":

You can pre-order a copy of Bulletproof Picasso on iTunes and Amazon, and also check out Train's live performance on QVC tonight, September 5th, at 5 p.m. ET.

I participated in the Train Bulletproof Picasso album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided a free album to review but all opinions are my own.


Popular Posts