Michael Bublé Album Review - To Be Loved

Michael Buble "To Be Loved" Album ReviewGrammy winner Michael Bublé just released a new album, To Be Loved, covering songs by Frank Sinatra, the Bee Gees, Elvis Presley, as well as collaborating for a duet with Reese Witherspoon.

If I could describe Michael Bublé in just one word, it would be this: Dapper. Not only does he have that "Barney from how I Met Your Mother" style with his suits, but let's face it - His voice is smooth and sexy. To Be Loved pairs up Bublé's smooth, old-timey vocals with jazzy beats and heartfelt ballads.

In the mix of standards are four original songs co-written by Bublé, dipping into his personal life for inspiration. "I want to take you on a wonderful journey about love—all different kinds of love," he says. "The album swings big time: it rocks, it’s soulful, it’s happy, sometimes a little sad. It’s romantic, it’s yummy, and it’s heartfelt."
To Be Loved Track Listing
1. You Make Me Feel So Young
2. It's A Beautiful Day
3. To Love Somebody
4. Who's Lovin You
5. Something Stupid featuring Reese Witherspoon
6. Come Dance With Me
7. Close Your Eyes
8. After All featuring Bryan Adams
9. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You with Naturally 7
10. To Be Loved
11. You've Got A Friend In Me
12. Nevertheless (I'm In Love With You) featuring The Puppini Sisters
13. I Got It Easy
14. Young At Heart
My favorite track on the album is the original song "It's a Beautiful Day". It's the perfect mix of upbeat, catchy, and meaningful. This song will make even the rainiest day seem bright and beautiful. It's bound to make you smile (or at least tap your foot!)

To Be Loved is definitely one of my new favorite albums. I'm kind of a sucker for jazzy music (and for Michael Bublé swoon-worthy voice.) Check out To Be Loved on iTunes, you won't be disappointed!

Disclaimer: I was provided a digital download of this album by the One2One Network for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own. No other compensation was given.


Popular Posts